The Weekend Ahead – February 15–17

In the rankings this week, which will still go by team average, Florida and Oklahoma are likely established in their positions if everything goes to plan. UCLA can pass Michigan if the Bruins outscore the Wolverines by .500, and Alabama would have to outscore the Bruins by .450 to pass them. Utah, LSU, Nebraska, and Georgia are all very close in the rankings and can end up in any order based on this weekend’s performances.

Friday seems a bit softer than it is most weeks, primarily because there aren’t too many streams to watch. Still, Auburn has been the team on the rise, so that meet against Alabama should be entertaining as the Tide attempts to finally get that 197. LSU is coming off a 197 and hoping for a repeat score, and Arkansas is just hoping for a hit meet. Note that the Utah and Stanford meets will not be streamed because they are being broadcast later on the Pac-12 Network.

The big day is Saturday, and I’m excited to blog both Florida/Georgia and UCLA/Oregon State. Georgia was able to defeat Alabama in the last rivalry meet, but Florida will be a much tougher ask. UCLA’s lineup manipulation should be interesting because I expect some people to be rested given that the next two weeks are on the road against Oklahoma and Alabama, but who goes into the lineup? I haven’t seen OSU since the second week, which was mostly rough, and I hope to see some mid-196 gymnastics this time.

Top 25 Schedule

Friday – 2/15/2013
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Missouri @ [17] Kentucky
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – [24] Central Michigan @ [22] Kent State
8:00 ET/5:00 PT – Perfect 10 Challenge ([2] Oklahoma, [16] Boise State, BYU, Texas Women’s)
8:00 ET/5:00 PT – [20] Arkansas @ [7] LSU
8:30 ET/5:30 PT – [15] Auburn @ [5] Alabama
10:00 ET/7:00 PT – [6] Utah @ [23] Washington
10:00 ET/7:00 PT – [25] Arizona State @ [10] Stanford

Saturday – 2/16/2013
4:00 ET/1:00 PT – [1] Florida @ [9] Georgia
4:00 ET/1:00 PT – Penn State @ [3] Michigan
4:00 ET/1:00 PT – [19] Ohio State @ Michigan State
4:00 ET/1:00 PT – Iowa @ [21] Illinois
6:00 ET/3:00 PT – [12] Denver @ Illinois-Chicago
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – [8] Nebraska @ [14] Arizona
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Gustavus Adolphus, Hamline, Winona @ [11] Minnesota
10:00 ET/7:00 PT – [4] UCLA @ [13] Oregon State

Sunday – 2/17/2013
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – West Virginia, Rutgers @ [18] Maryland

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s