Site icon The Balance Beam Situation

January Pac-12/SEC TV and Streaming Schedule

Advertisements

The season started today! Well, sort of. There was a meet. Central Michigan hosted Wisconsin-Eau Claire, beginning the season with a fairly rough 192.550 to Eau Claire’s 183.800. By contrast, the two teams met on the first weekend of last season and CMU recorded a 194.450. Lots of 9.5s and 9.6s, though Kylie Fagan did record a 9.900 on bars, so the judges showed they were willing to throw a bigger number for a high level routine. Here’s the full rundown.

Stanford, Cal, you have your mark to beat tomorrow.

In other news, I’ve put together a TV and streaming schedule for January’s meets involving Pac-12 and SEC teams. Below are all the meets featuring teams from those conferences that will, as of right now, be broadcast in some way this month. Not all the Pac-12 streaming has been confirmed, so there may be some additions.

All Pac-12 streaming can be found on pac-12.com, all the SEC streaming can be found on WatchESPN, and televised meets from both conferences can also be viewed online but only by subscribers to those TV networks.

Yes, it’s a little big conference-centric to include only the SEC and Pac-12, but there you go. It’s what we have, and those conferences feature most of the major TV options. Has anyone seen a  streaming/TV schedule for the Big (More Than) 10? I’m still unclear on the Michigan and Minnesota options for this season.

Friday, January 9
8:00 ET/5:00 PT
Arkansas @ Oklahoma – TV – Fox Sports Southwest

8:30 ET/5:30 PT
Iowa @ LSU – SECN+ streaming
Arizona @ Alabama – SECN+ streaming

 
9:00 ET/6:00 PT 
Utah @ BYU – TV – BYUtv
Southern Utah @ Arizona State – Pac-12 streaming
Saturday, January 10
4:00 ET/1:00 PT
Michigan @ Georgia – SECN+ streaming
Monday, January 12
9:00 ET/6:00 PT
UCLA @ Oregon State – TV – All Pac-12 networks except Washington
Kentucky @ WashingtonTV – Pac-12 Washington
Friday, January 16
7:00 ET/4:00 PT 
Auburn @ Florida – TV – SEC Network
Missouri @ Georgia – SECN+ streaming
9:00 ET/6:00 PT
Alabama @ Arkansas – TV – SEC Network

Boise State, Southern Utah, UC Davis @ Utah – Pac-12 streaming

Monday, January 19
4:00 ET/1:00 PT
Arizona @ UCLA — TV — Pac-12 Network
Friday, January 23
8:00 ET/5:00 PT 
UCLA @ Utah— TV — Pac-12 Network
Florida @ Alabama — TV — SEC Network
Arkansas @ Auburn — SECN+ streaming

WHY would UCLA/Utah and Florida/Alabama be at the same time on the same day? This is why we need national oversight on scheduling. Also so that we don’t have fake false-start weekends like this one.

8:30 ET/5:30 PT 
Missouri @ LSU — SECN+ streaming
Saturday, January 24
4:00 ET/1:00 PT 
Kentucky @ Georgia — SECN+ streaming
Monday, January 26
9:00 ET/6:00 PT 
Oregon State @ Stanford — TV — Pac-12 Network
Friday, January 30
7:00 ET/4:00 PT 
Georgia @ Florida — TV — SEC Network
Alabama @ Kentucky — SECN+ streaming
8:00 ET/5:00 PT 
Air Force @ Auburn — SECN+ streaming
Saturday, January 31
9:00 ET/6:00 PT – Stanford @ Arizona State — Pac-12 streaming
Exit mobile version