Site icon The Balance Beam Situation

2020 NCAA Schedule Highlights

Advertisements

Soon, I’ll post the full schedule for all the teams and all the meets, but we’re still waiting on a few too many schools to get it together, so I’m waiting until the schedule is a little more complete to put up the whole thing.

So for the moment, it’s highlight time—a brief rundown of the biggest meets of the season and when they’re happening.

Some impressions:

WEEK 1
Friday, January 3
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – Critique Classic (Georgia, Oregon State, Iowa, Bridgeport)
Saturday, January 4
4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT – Collegiate Challenge Session 1 (Denver, Auburn, Penn State, Arizona State)
9:30pm ET/6:30pm PT – Collegiate Challenge Session 2 (Oklahoma, UCLA, Cal, Stanford)
WEEK 2
Friday, January 10
7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT – LSU @ Georgia
9:00pm ET/6:00pm PT – Alabama @ Auburn
Saturday, January 11
9:00pm ET/6:00pm PT – Best of Utah (Utah, Southern Utah, BYU, Utah State) @ West Valley City, UT
Sunday, January 12
4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT – Minnesota @ Denver
5:00pm ET/2:00pm PT – NorCal Classic (Cal, Stanford, San Jose State, Sacramento State @ UC Davis)
WEEK 3
Thursday, January 16
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – Penn State @ Nebraska
Friday, January 17
8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT – Auburn @ LSU
9:00pm ET/6:00pm PT – Oklahoma @ Alabama
Sunday, January 19
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – Stanford @ Cal
WEEK 4
Friday, January 24
7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT – LSU @ Florida
Saturday, January 25
8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT – Metroplex Challenge (Oklahoma, Denver, Georgia, Alabama)
WEEK 5
Thursday, January 30
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – Michigan @ Nebraska
Friday, January 31
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – Florida @ Kentucky
8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT – Alabama @ LSU
WEEK 6
Friday, February 7
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – Denver, Iowa State @ Florida
Saturday, February 8
2:30pm ET/11:30am PT – LSU, Arizona State @ Oregon State
3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT – Utah @ Cal
WEEK 7
Friday, February 14
8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT – GQ Invite (LSU, Missouri, Iowa St, Lindenwood)
8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT – Florida @ Auburn
Saturday, February 15
3:00pm ET/12:00pm PT – Oregon State @ Utah
Sunday, February 16
3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT – Kentucky @ LSU
6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT – Cal @ Stanford
7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT – Nebraska @ Minnesota
WEEK 8
Friday, February 21
6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT – Alabama @ Florida
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – Big Five (Nebraska, Illinois, Iowa, Ohio State, Rutgers)
8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT – Oklahoma v. Stanford @ Oklahoma City, OK
Saturday, February 22
4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT – Oregon State @ Cal
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – Big Five (Michigan, Minnesota, Penn State, Maryland, Michigan State)
Sunday, February 23
6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT – Utah @ UCLA
WEEK 9
Friday, February 28
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – Florida @ Georgia
8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT – Kentucky @ Alabama
Saturday, February 29
12:30pm ET/9:30am PT – Denver @ Oklahoma
4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT – UCLA @ Oregon State
Sunday, March 1
WEEK 10
Friday, March 6
8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT – Michigan @ Oklahoma
Saturday, March 7
8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT – Georgia @ Alabama
Sunday, March 8
4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT – Cal @ UCLA
WEEK 11
Friday, March 13
8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT – Alabama v. Auburn @ Brimingham, AL
Saturday, March 14
3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT – Oklahoma @ Minnesota
8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT – Denver @ Nebraska
WEEK 12
Saturday, March 21
TBD – Big Ten Championship (Columbus, OH)
TBD – Pac-12 Championship (West Valley City, UT)
TBD – SEC Championship (Duluth, GA)
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Big 12 Championship (Morgantown, WV)
MEET WEEK 14 – March 30-April 5
Thursday, April 2
TBD –  Penn State Regional Play-in
TBD –  Oklahoma Regional Play-in
TBD –  Denver Regional Play-in
TBD –  UCLA Regional Play-in
Friday, April 3
TBD –  Penn State Regional Semifinal #1
TBD –  Oklahoma Regional Semifinal #1
TBD – Denver Regional Semifinal #1
TBD –  UCLA Regional Semifinal #1
TBD –  Penn State Regional Semifinal #2
TBD –  Oklahoma Regional Semifinal #2
TBD –  Denver Regional Semifinal #2
TBD –  UCLA Regional Semifinal #2
Saturday, April 4
TBD –  Penn State Regional Final
TBD –  Oklahoma Regional Final
TBD –  Denver Regional Final
TBD –  UCLA Regional Final
MEET WEEK 15 – April 6-April 12
Friday, April 10
TBD – USAG Championship Semifinal 1
TBD – USAG Championship Semifinal 2
Saturday, April 11
TBD – USAG Championship Team Final
Sunday, April 12
TBD – USAG Championship Event Finals
MEET WEEK 15 – April 13-April 19
Friday, April 17
TBD – National Semifinal #1
TBD – National Semifinal #2
Saturday, April 18
TBD – National Championship
Exit mobile version