Summer 2018 Schedule

A daily guide to your summer of gymnastics fandom. Check back as times are resolved and events added.


Wednesday, June 13
Junior Pan American Gymnastics Championships

9:30am ET/6:30am PT – Women’s Team/AA, Subdivision 1
(ARG, MEX, PER, DOM, JAM, PAN, GUA, ARU)

12:45pm ET/9:45am PT – Women’s Team/AA, Subdivision 2
(USA, CAN, BRA, COL, CHI, CRC, ECU, NCA, PUR, VEN)

The US will be sending a squad of Leanne Wong, Jordan Bowers, JaFree Scott, and Tori Tatum that will be heavily favored to take the team title.


Thursday, June 14
Junior Pan American Gymnastics Championships

10:10am ET/7:10am PT – Men’s Team/AA, Subdivision 1
(BRA, COL, ARG, PUR, CRC, ECU)

2:30pm ET/11:30am PT – Men’s Team/AA Subdivision 2
(USA, CAN, MEX, DOM, VEN, CHI, CAY)

Guimaraes Challenge Cup

10:00am ET/7:00am PT – Qualification Day 1

The roster includes Isabela Onyshko, Taeja James, Maisie Methuen, Manrique Larduet, Ray Zapata, Giarnni Regini-Moran, Joe Fraser, and Yuri Van Gelder


Friday, June 15
Junior Pan American Gymnastics Championships

10:00am ET/7:00am PT – Event Finals
(Women’s VT, UB; Men’s FX, PH, SR)

3:10pm ET/12:10pm PT – Event Finals
(Women’s BB, FX; Men’s VT, PB, HB)

Guimaraes Challenge Cup

10:00am ET/7:00am PT – Qualification Day 2


Saturday, June 16
Guimaraes Challenge Cup

10:00am ET/7:00am PT – Event Finals Day 1


Sunday, June 17
Guimaraes Challenge Cup

10:00am ET/7:00am PT – Event Finals Day 2


Friday, June 22
Brazilian National Championship

11:30am ET/8:30am PT – Men’s and Women’s Day 1


Saturday, June 23
Mediterranean Games

9:00am ET/6:00am PT – Qualification Day 1

Spain, Italy, France, and Greece among others are expected to send teams. Italy is the defending team champion and Vanessa Ferrari the defending all-around champion.

Youth Olympics Qualifier – Europe

2:00am ET/11:00pm PT – Subdivision 1
6:00am ET/3:00am PT – Subdivision 2
9:30am ET/6:30am PT – Subdivision 3

Participants will include Elisa Iorio (ITA), Asia D’Amato (ITA), Ksenia Klimenko (RUS), Daria Belousova (RUS), Celia Serber (FRA), Carolann Heduit (FRA), Amelie Morgan (GBR), Phoebe Jakubczyk (GBR), Emilie Petz (GER), Iulia Berar (ROU), Ana-Maria Puiu (ROU), and Anastasia Bachynska (UKR)

German European Championships Trial

11:30am ET/8:30am PT – Senior & Junior competition

Brazilian National Championship

7:00am ET/4:00am PT – Men’s and Women’s Day 2


Sunday, June 24
Mediterranean Games

9:00am ET/6:00am PT – Qualification Day 2

US Elite Qualifier

TBD – Brestyan’s Qualifier, junior and senior optionals

Brazilian National Championship

7:00am ET/4:00am PT – Men’s and Women’s Team Final


Monday, June 25
Mediterranean Games

5:00am ET/2:00am PT – Men’s AA Final
11:30am ET/8:30 am PT – Women’s AA Final


Tuesday, June 26
Mediterranean Games

11:00am ET/8:00am PT – Event Finals

Russian Cup

11:00pm ET/8:00pm PT – Junior WAG Qualification


Wednesday, June 27
Russian Cup

7:30am ET/4:30am PT – Senior WAG Qualification


Thursday, June 28
Russian Cup

6:00am ET/3:00am PT – Junior WAG All-Around


Friday, June 29
Russian Cup

5:00am ET/2:00am PT – Senior WAG All-Around


Saturday, June 30
Russian Cup

3:00am ET/12:00am PT – WAG Event Finals

Nordic Championships
Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Iceland, Faroe Islands

4:00am ET/1:00am PT – WAG & MAG Junior Team/AA
7:50am ET/4:50am PT – WAG & MAG Senior Team/AA Sub 1
10:40am ET/7:40am PT – WAG & MAG Senior Team/AA Sub 2


Sunday, July 1

Nordic Championships

5:00am ET/2:00am PT – Event Finals Part 1
7:30am ET/4:30am PT – Event Finals Part 2


Friday, July 6
US Hopes Classic

5:00pm ET/2:00pm PT – Ages 10-11
8:15pm ET/5:15pm PT – Ages 12-13

Mersin Challenge Cup

8:30am ET/5:30am PT – Qualification, Day 1


Saturday, July 7
American Classic

1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Junior American Classic
6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT – Senior American Classic

Mersin Challenge Cup

8:00am ET/5:00am PT – Qualification, Day 2


Sunday, July 8
Mersin Challenge Cup

6:00am ET/3:00am PT – Event Finals


Saturday, July 14
US Men’s National Qualifier

2:30pm ET/11:30am PT – Session 1
8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT – Session 2


Friday, July 20
Central American Games

3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT – Men’s Team/Qualification


Saturday, July 21
Central American Games

4:15pm ET/1:15pm PT – Women’s Team/Qualification


Sunday, July 22
Central American Games

3:20pm ET/12:20pm PT – Women’s AA Final
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – Men’s AA Final


Monday, July 23
Central American Games

4:30pm ET/1:30pm PT – Event Finals Day 1


Tuesday, July 24
Central American Games

4:30pm ET/1:30pm PT – Event Finals Day 2


Friday, July 27
US Classic

2:30pm ET/11:30am PT – Hopes Championship


Saturday, July 28
US Classic

1:30pm ET/10:30am PT – Junior US Classic
7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT – Senior US Classic


Thursday, August 2
European Championship

5:00am ET/2:00am PT – Women’s Senior Qualification Sub 1
(CZE, DEN, SLO, BUL, IRL, GEO, LTU, SWE, LUX, CYP, CRO)

8:15am ET/5:15am PT – Women’s Senior Qualification Sub 2
(UKR, SVK, TUR, ISL, POL, FIN, AUT, LAT)

11:00am ET/8:00am PT – Women’s Senior Qualification Sub 3
(NED, BEL, ESP, NOR, POR, AZE, GRE, ISR)

2:00pm ET/11:00am PT – Women’s Senior Qualification Sub 4
(RUS, FRA, GBR, GER, ITA, HUN, ROU, SUI)


Friday, August 3
European Championship

5:00am ET/2:00am PT – Women’s Junior Team/AA Sub 1
(RUS, FRA, POL, AUT)

8:15am ET/5:15am PT – Women’s Junior Team/AA Sub 2
(GBR, GER, ITA, FIN, IRL, GRE, ISR, LAT)

10:45am ET/7:45am PT – Women’s Junior Team/AA Sub 3
(NED, ROU, ESP, SUI, HUN, DEN, BLR, AZE, SWE, SLO, CYP)

1:30pm ET/10:30am PT – Women’s Junior Team/AA Sub 4
(BEL, UKR, CZE, NOR, TUR, ISL, LUX, POR, LTU, BUL, SVK, ARM)


Saturday, August 4
European Championship

8:00am ET/5:00am PT – Women’s Senior Team Final


Sunday, August 5
European Championship

5:00am ET/2:00am PT – Women’s Junior Event Finals
9:30am ET/6:30am PT – Women’s Senior Event Finals


Thursday, August 9
European Championship

5:00am ET/2:00am PT – Men’s Senior Qualification Sub 1
(GRE, CYP, BUL, AUT, SLO, HUN, BLR, FIN, DEN, AZE, LTU, MON, SVK)

9:00am ET/6:00am PT – Men’s Senior Qualification Sub 2
(NED, IRL, CRO, POL, POR, ISR, CZE, SWE, NOR, ISL, GEO, LAT)

1:30pm ET/10:30am PT – Men’s Senior Qualification Sub 3
(RUS, GBR, SUI, GER, FRA, ESP, UKR, ITA, ROU, BEL, TUR, ARM)


Friday, August 10
European Championship

4:45am ET/1:45am PT – Men’s Junior Team/AA Final


Saturday, August 11
European Championship

8:00am ET/5:00am PT – Men’s Senior Team Final


Sunday, August 12
European Championship

5:00am ET/2:00am PT – Men’s Junior Event Finals
9:30am ET/6:30am PT – Men’s Senior Event Finals


Thursday, August 16
US Championship

1:30pm ET/10:30am PT – Men’s Junior Day 1
7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT – Men’s Senior Day 1


Friday, August 17
US Championship

1:30pm ET/10:30am PT – Women’s Junior Day 1
7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT – Women’s Senior Day 1


Saturday, August 18
US Championship

10:30pm ET/7:30am PT – Men’s Junior Day 2
3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT – Men’s Senior Day 2


Sunday, August 19
US Championship

1:30pm ET/10:30am PT – Women’s Junior Day 2
7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT – Women’s Senior Day 2

Asian Games

11:00pm ET/8:00pm PT – Men’s Qualification & AA Final, Sub 1


Monday, August 20
Asian Games

3:00am ET/12:00am PT – Men’s Qualification & AA Final, Sub 2
7:00am ET/4:00am PT – Men’s Qualification & AA Final, Sub 3
11:00pm ET/8:00pm PT – Women’s Qualification & AA Final, Sub 1


Tuesday, August 21
Asian Games

2:00am ET/11:00pm PT – Women’s Qualification & AA Final, Sub 2
5:00am ET/2:00am PT – Women’s Qualification & AA Final, Sub 3
8:00am ET/5:00am PT – Women’s Qualification & AA Final, Sub 4


Wednesday, August 22
Asian Games

2:30am ET/11:30pm PT – Men’s Team Final
7:00am ET/4:00am PT – Women’s Team Final


Thursday, August 23
Asian Games

5:00am ET/2:00am PT – Event Finals Day 1


Friday, August 24
Asian Games

5:00am ET/2:00am PT – Event Finals Day 2


 

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Summer 2018 Schedule”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s