The Balance Beam Situation

Because gymnastics is a comedy, not a drama

Regional Championship Headquarters

Saturday marks what is simultaneously the most exciting and most unbearable day of the gymnastics year, regionals. Try to contain your weird sweating.

Because NCAA gymnastics is a short-sighted dinosaur that refuses to acknowledge the importance of catering to an online, non-school-specific audience, the schedule is even worse than usual this year. A new record! Why take advantage of the full audience for each meet when you can just slap them all together at the same time? “Yeah, having an audience is good, but you know what would be even better? Dividing it by six.”

As such, your mission is to commandeer all available and unavailable devices and get that new eye-splicing surgery, and you’ll still absolutely miss every important moment of every meet. In a futile attempt to counteract this phenomenon, HERE is this year’s combined rotation schedule for all six regionals so that you can prioritize your eye holes as necessary.

Yeah, thanks so much for that 5:30 ET/2:30 PT beam group. We wouldn’t have wanted to watch all of those rotations anyway (BO-RING), and we’re so glad we can’t.

Anyway, here is all the information you could ever possibly need for all six of Saturday’s regionals in one handy dandy place.

4:00 ET/1:00 PT – GAINESVILLE, FLORIDA
[3] Florida
[10] Georgia
[15] Missouri
[30] New Hampshire
[33] Penn State
[35] North Carolina

PREVIEW
LIVE SCORES
LIVE STREAM
ROTATION ORDER
SCORE SHEET, PROJECTED LINEUPS, RQS

4:00 ET/1:00 PT – MORGANTOWN, WEST VIRGINIA
[6] Alabama
[7] Michigan
[18] Southern Utah
[20] George Washington
[23] West Virginia
[31] Kent State

PREVIEW
LIVE SCORES
LIVE STREAM
ROTATION ORDER
SCORE SHEET, PROJECTED LINEUPS, RQS

5:00 ET/2:00 PT – CHAMPAIGN, ILLINOIS
[5] UCLA
[8] Oregon State
[17] Iowa
[19] Illinois
[22] Eastern Michigan
[26] Ohio State

PREVIEW
LIVE SCORES
LIVE STREAM (Main feed)
LIVE STREAM (Vault)
LIVE STREAM (Bars)
LIVE STREAM (Beam)
LIVE STREAM (Floor)
ROTATION ORDER
SCORE SHEET, PROJECTED LINEUPS, RQS

5:00 ET/2:00 PT – LINCOLN, NEBRASKA
[2] LSU
[11] Boise State
[14] Nebraska
[25] Arizona
[29] Iowa State
[36] Minnesota

PREVIEW
LIVE SCORES
LIVE STREAM
ROTATION ORDER
SCORE SHEET, PROJECTED LINEUPS, RQS

5:00 ET/2:00 PT – FAYETTEVILLE, ARKANSAS
[4] Utah
[9] Denver
[16] Cal
[21] Auburn
[27] Arkansas
[28] Central Michigan

PREVIEW
LIVE SCORES
LIVE STREAM
ROTATION ORDER
SCORE SHEET, PROJECTED LINEUPS, RQS

7:00 ET/4:00 PT – SEATTLE, WASHINGTON
[1] Oklahoma
[12] Kentucky
[13] Washington
[24] Utah State
[32] Stanford
[34] BYU

PREVIEW
LIVE SCORES
LIVE STREAM
ROTATION ORDER
SCORE SHEET, PROJECTED LINEUPS, RQS

%d bloggers like this: