The Balance Beam Situation

Because gymnastics is a comedy, not a drama

NCAA Week 1 – Schedule and Links

Wednesday, January 5
CANCELED: [12] Kentucky @ [13] Arizona State
Thursday, January 6
7:00pm ET, 4:00pm PT [15] Georgia @ [1] Michigan
Scores BTN+ ($)
Friday, January 7
7:00pm ET, 4:00pm PT Centenary @ [5] LSU
Scores SEC Network
7:00pm ET, 4:00pm PT Rutgers, Northern Illinois, TWU @ [2] Florida
Scores SEC+
7:00pm ET, 4:00pm PT [14] Auburn, Bowling Green @ North Carolina
Scores YouTube
7:00pm ET, 4:00pm PT Penn State, Penn @ Temple
Scores ESPN+ ($)
7:00pm ET, 4:00pm PT Gustavus Adolphus @ UW-La Crosse
-- Free Stream
7:30pm ET, 4:30pm PT Nebraska @ [20] Iowa State
Scores ESPN+ ($)
CANCELED: Hamline @ UW-Eau Claire
8:00pm ET, 5:00pm PT Ball State, Illinois State @ [16] Missouri
Scores SEC+
Apparatus Feeds
8:30pm ET, 5:30pm PT [22] Ohio State @ [11] Arkansas
Scores SEC Network
9:00pm ET, 6:00pm PT BEST OF UTAH: [4] Utah, [19] BYU, [25] Southern Utah, Utah State
Scores BYUTV (Free)
Saturday, January 8
6:00pm ET, 3:00pm PT Eastern Michigan @ [18] Iowa
Scores BTN+ ($)
CANCELED: COLLEGIATE CHALLENGE
Sunday, January 9
1:00pm ET, 10:00am PT [23] Illinois @ Central Michigan
Scores Free Stream
1:00pm ET, 10:00am PT LIU, Brown, West Chester @ Yale
-- ESPN+ ($)
Free International Stream
2:00pm ET/11:00am PT Towson @ New Hampshire
Scores YouTube
3:00pm ET/12:00pm PT [6] Alabama @ [3] Oklahoma
Scores ESPN
4:00pm ET, 1:00pm PT San Jose State @ [10] Denver
Scores Denver Stream ($)
5:00pm ET, 2:00pm PT Michigan State, Sacramento State @ UC Davis
Scores Davis FB

Links will continue to be added as they become available.


COVID Withdrawals

  • [13] Arizona State has postponed its opening day meet against [12] Kentucky due to COVID.
  • The Collegiate Challenge with [7] Cal, [8] UCLA, [13] Arizona State, [17] Oregon State, Arizona, and Washington has officially been canceled.
  • West Virginia has withdrawn from its opening meet with LSU. Centenary will replace WVU.
  • NC State has withdrawn from the quad meet at North Carolina, which will now be a tri meet with Auburn and Bowling Green.
  • Pittsburgh has withdrawn from the quad meet at Temple, which will now be a tri meet with Penn State and Penn.
  • Southern Connecticut is out of the meet at New Hampshire, and UW-Oshkosh is out of the meet at Davis.
  • SEMO has withdrawn from the quad meet at Missouri, which will now be a tri meet with Ball State and Illinois State
  • UW-Eau Claire‘s meet against Hamline has been canceled.
  • Lindenwood has withdrawn from Saturday’s meet at Iowa.

Meets marked ESPN will be broadcast live on TV and can also be streamed online at the link provided for those who have a log-in from a TV provider subscription that gets ESPN2, which is all of them, right?

Meets marked SEC Network will be broadcast live on TV and can also be streamed online at the link provided for those who have a log-in from a TV provider subscription—U-Verse, Spectrum, DirecTV, Dish, Xfinity, Verizon, Sling, Hulu, or YouTube TV.

Meets marked SEC+ may be streamed on WatchESPN for those who have a log-in from a TV provider subscription—U-Verse, Spectrum, DirecTV, Dish, Xfinity, Verizon, Sling, Hulu, or YouTube TV.

Meets marked ESPN+ may be streamed through a separate paid subscription to the ESPN+ streaming service ($7/month).

Meets marked BTN+ are streamed through a paid subscription to BTN+ ($15/month).

Meets marked BYUTV will be broadcast live on TV on the BYU Network or streamed for free at the link provided. (You have to make a profile and log in—ugh—but after that it’s free.)

Meets marked YouTube are, you know, on YouTube.

Meets marked FREE are free at the link provided from a Pac-12 digital or school-specific stream.

%d bloggers like this: