World Championships Viewing Guide

Let this be your one-stop post for life planning.
(Streaming information is for people in the US.)

I’ll keep this linked on the top menu for easy reference once this post starts getting bumped down by all the live blogs and daily reviews.


October 21
2:00am ET/11:00pm PT – Men’s Podium Training, Subdivision 1
Russia, France, Romania, Uzbekistan, Peru, Singapore


4:30am ET/1:30am PT – Men’s Podium Training, Subdivision 2
Netherlands, Belgium, Belarus, Croatia, Finland, Austria


7:30am ET/4:30am PT – Men’s Podium Training, Subdivision 3
Switzerland, Israel, North Korea, Norway, Lithuania, Jordan, Dominican Republic, Slovakia


10:00am ET/7:00am PT – Men’s Podium Training, Subdivision 4
Czech Republic, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Jamaica, Iceland, Bulgaria, Philippines


1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Men’s Podium Training, Subdivision 5
Ukraine, Spain, Canada, New Zealand, Sweden, Qatar


October 22
2:00am ET/11:00pm PT – Men’s Podium Training, Subdivision 6
Japan, United States, Colombia, Armenia, Serbia, Malaysia, Thailand

Streaming: USA Gymnastics YouTube


4:30am ET/1:30am PT – Men’s Podium Training, Subdivision 7
Turkey, Taiwan, Mexico, Australia, Ireland, Cuba, Guatemala, Chile


7:30am ET/4:30am PT – Men’s Podium Training, Subdivision 8
Germany, South Korea, Greece, Georgia, Iraq, Slovenia, Ecuador, Trinidad & Tobago


10:00am ET/7:00am PT – Men’s Podium Training, Subdivision 9
Great Britain, Italy, Vietnam, Cyprus, Denmark


1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Men’s Podium Training, Subdivision 10
China, Brazil, Hungary, Argentina, Hong Kong, Portugal, Syria


October 23
2:00am ET/11:00pm PT – Women’s Podium Training, Subdivision 1
Belgium, Argentina, Poland, Latvia, Algeria, Philippines, Guatemala, Jordan


4:00am ET/1:00am PT – Women’s Podium Training, Subdivision 2
Japan, Australia, South Korea, Costa Rica, Uzbekistan, Azerbaijan


6:30am ET/3:30am PT – Women’s Podium Training, Subdivision 3
Germany, Hungary, Ukraine, North Korea, Portugal


8:30am ET/5:30am PT – Women’s Podium Training, Subdivision 4
Netherlands, Colombia, Austria, Belarus, Sweden Israel, Qatar


11:00am ET/8:00am PT – Women’s Podium Training, Subdivision 5
United States, Slovakia, New Zealand, Kazakhstan, Chile, Ireland, Cyprus, Peru

Streaming: USA Gymnastics Youtube


1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Women’s Podium Training, Subdivision 6
Italy, Norway, Iceland, Jamaica, Vietnam, Bolivia, Cayman Islands


October 24
2:30am ET/11:30pm PT – Women’s Podium Training, Subdivision 7
China, Romania, Finland, South Africa


4:30am ET/1:30am PT – Women’s Podium Training, Subdivision 8
France, Canada, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Singapore


7:00am ET/4:00am PT – Women’s Podium Training, Subdivision 9
Russia, Great Britain, Brazil, Turkey, Denmark


9:00am ET/6:00am PT – Women’s Podium Training, Subdivision 10
Spain, Mexico, Switzerland, Egypt, Serbia, Syria


11:30am ET/8:30am PT – Women’s Podium Training, Subdivision 11
Czech Republic, Greece, Taiwan, Slovenia, Croatia, Georgia


October 25
2:00am ET/11:00pm PT – Men’s Qualification, Subdivision 1
Russia, France, Romania, Uzbekistan, Peru, Singapore

Streaming: NBC Sports


4:30am ET/1:30am PT – Men’s Qualification, Subdivision 2
Netherlands, Belgium, Belarus, Croatia, Finland, Austria


7:30am ET/4:30am PT – Men’s Qualification, Subdivision 3
Switzerland, Israel, North Korea, Norway, Lithuania, Jordan, Dominican Republic, Slovakia


10:00am ET/7:00am PT – Men’s Qualification, Subdivision 4
Czech Republic, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Jamaica, Iceland, Bulgaria, Philippines


1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Men’s Qualification, Subdivision 5
Ukraine, Spain, Canada, New Zealand, Sweden, Qatar


October 26
2:00am ET/11:00pm PT – Men’s Qualification, Subdivision 6
Japan, United States, Colombia, Armenia, Serbia, Malaysia, Thailand

Streaming: NBC Sports


4:30am ET/1:30am PT – Men’s Qualification, Subdivision 7
Turkey, Taiwan, Mexico, Australia, Ireland, Cuba, Guatemala, Chile


7:30am ET/4:30am PT – Men’s Qualification, Subdivision 8
Germany, South Korea, Greece, Georgia, Iraq, Slovenia, Ecuador, Trinidad & Tobago


10:00am ET/7:00am PT – Men’s Qualification, Subdivision 9
Great Britain, Italy, Vietnam, Cyprus, Denmark

Streaming: NBC Sports


1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Men’s Qualification, Subdivision 10
China, Brazil, Hungary, Argentina, Hong Kong, Portugal, Syria

Streaming: NBC Sports


October 27
2:00am ET/11:00pm PT – Women’s Qualification, Subdivision 1
Belgium, Argentina, Poland, Latvia, Algeria, Philippines, Guatemala, Jordan


4:00am ET/1:00am PT – Women’s Qualification, Subdivision 2
Japan, Australia, South Korea, Costa Rica, Uzbekistan, Azerbaijan

Streaming: NBC Sports


6:30am ET/3:30am PT – Women’s Qualification, Subdivision 3
Germany, Hungary, Ukraine, North Korea, Portugal


8:30am ET/5:30am PT – Women’s Qualification, Subdivision 4
Netherlands, Colombia, Austria, Belarus, Sweden, Israel, Qatar


11:00am ET/8:00am PT – Women’s Qualification, Subdivision 5
United States, Slovakia, New Zealand, Kazakhstan, Chile, Ireland, Cyprus, Peru

Streaming: NBC Sports


1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Women’s Qualification, Subdivision 6
Italy, Norway, Iceland, Jamaica, Vietnam, Bolivia, Cayman Islands


October 28
2:30am ET/11:30pm PT – Women’s Qualification, Subdivision 7
China, Romania, Finland, South Africa

Streaming: NBC Sports


4:30am ET/1:30am PT – Women’s Qualification, Subdivision 8
France, Canada, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Singapore

Streaming: NBC Sports


7:00am ET/4:00am PT – Women’s Qualification, Subdivision 9
Russia, Great Britain, Brazil, Turkey, Denmark

Streaming: NBC Sports


9:00am ET/6:00am PT – Women’s Qualification, Subdivision 10
Spain, Mexico, Switzerland, Egypt, Serbia, Syria


11:30am ET/8:30am PT – Women’s Qualification, Subdivision 11
Czech Republic, Greece, Taiwan, Slovenia, Croatia, Georgia


October 29
9:00am ET/6:00am PT – Men’s Team Final

Streaming: Olympic Channel


October 30
9:00am ET/6:00am PT – Women’s Team Final

Streaming: Olympic Channel


October 31
9:00am ET/6:00am PT – Men’s All-Around Final

Streaming: Olympic Channel


November 1
9:00am ET/6:00am PT – Women’s All-Around Final

Streaming: Olympic Channel


November 2
9:00am ET/6:00am PT – Event Finals Day 1

Streaming: Olympic Channel


November 3
9:00am ET/6:00am PT – Event Finals Day 2

Streaming: Olympic Channel


 

Advertisements

12 thoughts on “World Championships Viewing Guide”

  1. Any info on what is needed to access each of these streams? YouTube I know, but I have been having trouble sorting out where NBC and Olympic Channel require free accounts or cable TV login info.

    Like

  2. This is sad to say, but the recent/ongoing USAG mess has reduced my current interest in following gymnastics including the watching of Worlds.

    Like

    1. Don’t let any groups or a single individual tarnish or stop you from appreciating gymnastics. Gymnastics is strong, beautiful and elegant. Just enjoy the sport for what it is.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s