Category Archives: Live Blog

Monday Live Blog – January 20, 2020

Monday, January 20
Scores Stream
2:00pm ET/11:00am PT – [12] Iowa State @ [17] Georgia LINK SEC+
2:30pm ET/11:30am PT – Arkansas @ [1] Oklahoma LINK FSN
9:00pm ET/6:00pm PT – [22] Boise State @ [23] Washington LINK FREE

As I mentioned in…something?…somewhere?…I don’t get the Oklahoma home meets anymore, so I’m just focusing on Georgia/Iowa State today in the live blog. But I’ll be watching the scores for Oklahoma and going, “hmmm” at things in between rotations. You know, just like the bad old days.

Continue reading Monday Live Blog – January 20, 2020

Sunday Live Blog – January 19, 2020

Sunday, January 19
Scores Stream
1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Kent State, Cornell, Penn @ George Washington LINK FREE
1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – [14] Central Michigan @ Eastern Michigan LINK ESPN3
1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Yale, Brown, Rhode Island @ Bridgeport    
2:00pm ET/11:00am PT – Ball State @ Pittsburgh LINK ACCNX
4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT – Iowa @ [8] Maryland LINK BTN+
FLO
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – [25] Stanford @ [18] Cal LINK P12N

The Iowa/Maryland meet was pushed back today because of extensive travel problems for Iowa—Iowa is basically going to have to roll into the arena still all covered in airport—but hopefully the show will go on. Meanwhile for me it’s 75 and sunny and I’m wearing a t-shirt. Because I know that’s helping right now.

Earlier today, Kent State’s 195.325 allowed for a comfortable win at George Washington after GW had a floor-tastrophe in the final rotation with four misses. Central Michigan took the win at Eastern Michigan with a 195.100 despite counting a fall on bars, and Pitt had a three-miss beam rotation to fall at home to Ball State.

Continue reading Sunday Live Blog – January 19, 2020

Friday Live Blog – January 17, 2020

Friday, January 17
Scores Stream
2:00pm ET/11:00am PT – UW-Eau Claire @ Gustavus Adolphus LINK FREE
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – [2] Florida @ [19] Missouri LINK SECN
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – NC State, Lindenwood, North Carolina @ [11] Kentucky LINK SEC+
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – Cornell, West Chester, William & Mary @ Towson LINK FREE
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – UW-Stout, UW-Whitewater @ UW-Oshkosh   FREE
7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT – [24] West Virginia @ [12] Iowa State LINK ISU ($)
8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT – [3] Denver @ Arkansas LINK SEC+
8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT – Western Michigan @ Northern Illinois LINK NIU ($)
8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT – SEMO @ Illinois State LINK ESPN3
8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT – [20] Auburn @ [7] LSU LINK SECN
9:00pm ET/6:00pm PT – [1] Oklahoma @ [9] Alabama LINK ESPN2
9:00pm ET/6:00pm PT – UC Davis @ Arizona State LINK FREE
10:00pm ET/7:00pm PT – [21] Arizona, Oregon State @ Sacramento State LINK FREE
10:00pm ET/7:00pm PT – Air Force @ Seattle Pacific LINK FREE

Continue reading Friday Live Blog – January 17, 2020

Sunday Live Blog – January 12, 2020

Sunday, January 12
Scores Stream
12:00pm ET/9:00am PT – Brockport @ Rhode Island   FREE
1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Northern Illinois @ Kent State LINK FREE
1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Towson @ Penn LINK ESPN+
1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Cortland @ Ursinus    
1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Yale, Brown, Southern Connecticut @ Springfield   FREE
2:00pm ET/11:00am PT – William & Mary @ North Carolina LINK ACCNX
4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT – Minnesota @ [2] Denver LINK DU ($)
5:00pm ET/2:00pm PT – [5] Cal, [9] Stanford, San Jose State, [22] Sacramento State @ [21] UC Davis LINK FREE
6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT – Boise State @ [3] UCLA LINK P12N
6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT – [22] SEMO @ Alaska   FREE

I’ll start with Minnesota/Denver, then move to Boise State/UCLA, with a little of the NorCal meet in between depending on how much we’re seeing on the Facebook live stream.

Continue reading Sunday Live Blog – January 12, 2020

Friday Live Blog – January 10, 2020

Friday, January 10
Scores Stream
6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT – [8] Missouri @ [10] Kentucky LINK SECN
6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT –UW-Whitewater @ Hamline    
6:30pm ET/3:30pm PT –Washington, TWU @ Michigan LINK BTN+
FLO
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – Arkansas @ Florida LINK SEC+
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – UW-La Crosse @ UW-Oshkosh    
7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT – [7] LSU @ [12] Georgia LINK SECN
9:00pm ET/6:00pm PT – Alabama @ [16] Auburn LINK SECN
11:00pm ET/8:00pm PT – [22] SEMO, UW-Eau Claire @ Alaska   FREE

Much to do, much to do. It’s our first big, busy day of the season. I’ll try to keep an eye on all of the five big meets today simultaneously, which will go terribly. Hooray!

Continue reading Friday Live Blog – January 10, 2020