Friday Live Blog – January 10, 2020

Friday, January 10
Scores Stream
6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT – [8] Missouri @ [10] Kentucky LINK SECN
6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT –UW-Whitewater @ Hamline    
6:30pm ET/3:30pm PT –Washington, TWU @ Michigan LINK BTN+
FLO
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – Arkansas @ Florida LINK SEC+
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – UW-La Crosse @ UW-Oshkosh    
7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT – [7] LSU @ [12] Georgia LINK SECN
9:00pm ET/6:00pm PT – Alabama @ [16] Auburn LINK SECN
11:00pm ET/8:00pm PT – [22] SEMO, UW-Eau Claire @ Alaska   FREE

Much to do, much to do. It’s our first big, busy day of the season. I’ll try to keep an eye on all of the five big meets today simultaneously, which will go terribly. Hooray!

Continue reading Friday Live Blog – January 10, 2020

NCAA Week 2 – Schedule and Links

Thursday, January 9
Scores Stream
2:00pm ET/11:00am PT – Nebraska @ Southern Utah LINK FREE
7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT – Winona State @ Gustavus Adolphus LINK FREE
8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT – Lindenwood, Temple @ [6] Illinois LINK BTN+
FLO
Friday, January 10
Scores Stream
6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT – [8] Missouri @ [10] Kentucky LINK SECN
6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT –UW-Whitewater @ Hamline    
6:30pm ET/3:30pm PT –Washington, TWU @ Michigan LINK BTN+
FLO
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – Arkansas @ Florida LINK SEC+
7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT – UW-La Crosse @ UW-Oshkosh    
7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT – [7] LSU @ [12] Georgia LINK SECN
9:00pm ET/6:00pm PT – Alabama @ [16] Auburn LINK SECN
11:00pm ET/8:00pm PT – [22] SEMO, UW-Eau Claire @ Alaska   FREE
Saturday, January 11
Scores Stream
2:00pm ET/11:00am PT – [18] New Hampshire @ Pittsburgh LINK ACCNX
2:00pm ET/11:00am PT – Central Michigan, [25] Illinois State @ [20] Michigan State LINK BTN+
FLO
4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT – West Virginia @ [17] Penn State LINK BTN+
FLO
4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT – NC State @ Ohio State   BTN+
FLO
4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT – Seattle Pacific, Centenary @ [15] Oregon State LINK FREE
4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT – Iowa State, Rutgers, [11] Western Michigan @ [13] Arizona LINK FREE
4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT – Eastern Michigan @ Bowling Green LINK  
5:00pm ET/2:00pm PT – Air Force, Ball State @ [19] Iowa   BTN+
FLO
6:30pm ET/3:30pm PT – [1] Oklahoma @ [14] Arizona State LINK ESPNU
7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT – Maryland, George Washington, West Chester @ Boston, MA    
9:00pm ET/6:00pm PT – Best of Utah ([4] Utah, Southern Utah, BYU, Utah State) LINK  
Sunday, January 12
Scores Stream
12:00pm ET/9:00am PT – Brockport @ Rhode Island   FREE
1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Northern Illinois @ Kent State LINK FREE
1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Towson @ Penn LINK ESPN+
1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Cortland @ Ursinus   FREE
1:00pm ET/10:00am PT – Yale, Brown, Southern Connecticut @ Springfield   FREE
2:00pm ET/11:00am PT – William & Mary @ North Carolina LINK ACCNX
4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT – Minnesota @ [2] Denver LINK DU ($)
5:00pm ET/2:00pm PT – [5] Cal, [9] Stanford, San Jose State, [22] Sacramento State @ [21] UC Davis LINK FREE
6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT – Boise State @ [3] UCLA LINK P12N
6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT – [22] SEMO @ Alaska LINK FREE

Links will continue to be added as they become available.

Friday delivers the first SEC rush of the season, with all 8 teams competing within a 4.5 hour period. Oklahoma and Utah get going in the later meets on Saturday, and Denver and UCLA on Sunday. So a nice spread.

Continue reading NCAA Week 2 – Schedule and Links

Week 1 Rankings

1. Oklahoma Sooners

Average: 197.350

Surprising no one, Oklahoma sits in first after posting the weekend’s lone 197, achieved with the help of Ragan Smith’s NCAA all-around debut, and even without the services of Olivia Trautman.


2. Denver Pioneers

Average: 196.700

Denver upset UCLA to take 2nd place at the Collegiate Challenge (from the first session, no less) a performance highlighted by the season’s first 10, coming from Alexis Vasquez on beam.


Continue reading Week 1 Rankings