The Weekend Agenda (January 20th-22nd)

First, a bit of news: Natasha Kelley has retired from gymnastics.  This announcement was expected after her body broke down on her yet again with the Achilles tear during preseason.  Even before this latest injury, she was running mostly on grit and knee braces.  How many devastating injuries can a person really come back from?

As for this week’s schedule, the live streams are rather unkind to us on Friday (and then fast forward two weeks to when Florida @ Alabama and Georgia @ Utah are happening at the same time.  Dear Schedule: Be better.  Love, Everyone).  Nonetheless, I will do an abbreviated follow along blog for the scores of earlier meets on Friday and another for the Alabama and Michigan meets on Saturday.  Then on Sunday, I will be back with a real live blog of surprising #19 San Jose State @ UCLA.

Top 25 Schedule:
Friday – 1/20/12
7:00 ET / 4:00 PT – [8] Florida @ Kentucky
7:00 ET / 4:00 PT – Alaska-Anchorage, Bridgeport @ [23] Maryland
7:30 ET / 4:30 PT – [1] Nebraska @ Iowa State
7:30 ET / 4:30 PT – [16] Denver @ [22] Missouri
8:00 ET / 5:00 PT – [25] LSU @ [3] Arkansas
8:00 ET / 5:00 PT – [6] Georgia @ [20] Auburn
9:00 ET / 6:00 PT – Sacramento State @ [17] Boise State
10:00 ET / 7:00 PT – [4] Oregon State @ [13] Arizona

Saturday – 1/21/12
4:00 ET / 1:00 PT – George Washington @ [12] Ohio State
6:00 ET / 3:00 PT – [15] Illinois @ Iowa
6:00 ET / 3:00 PT – [18] NC State @ UIC
6:00 ET / 3:00 PT – [21] West Virginia @ Bowling Green
7:00 ET / 4:00 PT – [5] Alabama, Michigan State, Cornell @ [9] Penn State
7:00 ET / 4:00 PT – [11] Michigan @ [24] Minnesota
8:00 ET / 5:00 PT – [10] Oklahoma, Utah State, Centenary @ Texas Women’s

Sunday – 1/22/12
5:00 ET / 2:00 PT – [19] San Jose State @ [7] UCLA
5:00 ET / 2:00 PT – Washington @ [14] Stanford

Advertisements

One thought on “The Weekend Agenda (January 20th-22nd)”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s