2017 NCAA Schedule

It’s here sort of but not entirely! Ah, the NCAA special! Hurrah and hurrah!

Now that a whopping 65% of next season’s NCAA schedules have been released, we have at least some semblance of an idea of how our 2017 lives will look. Enough to put together a composite schedule that isn’t just a wasteland made of tumbleweeds.

As always, the winner of Being Good at Schedules is the University of Wisconsin system, while the loser remains the Ivy League (brought to you by A Random Times New Roman Page of Fictional Maybe-Meets).

The new fun trend, and by fun I mean terrible, is for teams to put up a schedule that includes only home meets. Oh, thank you so much for this helpful and complete information…

As with last season, the full schedule with all 82 teams will sit in the bar at the top throughout the season and will be updated as the remaining schools get their lives together. And also it’s right here.

2017 NCAA SCHEDULE

But because that thing is a behemoth, here is a summary schedule featuring only the meets I think might be mildly interesting and whatnot. Meets between two (or more) of last year’s Super Six teams are in bold. 

2017 NCAA SCHEDULE
Meet Week 1
Friday, January 6
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Oregon State @ Auburn
TBA – Alabama @ Oklahoma
TBA – Georgia @ LSU
Saturday, January 7
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Michigan @ Utah
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Arkansas @ UCLA
7:30 ET/4:30 PT – Denver @ Minnesota
Meet Week 2
Monday, January 9
10:00 ET/7:00 PT – Stanford, San Jose State, UC Davis, Sacramento State @ Cal
Friday, January 13
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Georgia @ Auburn
TBA – LSU @ Alabama
10:00 ET/7:00 PT – Stanford, Boise State, Yale @ UC Davis
Saturday, January 14
4:00 ET/1:00 PT – Michigan, Washington, Kent State @ Ohio State
Sunday, January 15
2:00 ET/11:00 PT – Penn State @ Nebraska
5:00 ET/2:00 PT – UCLA @ Oklahoma
Meet Week 3
Friday, January 20
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Arkansas @ Georgia
9:00 ET/6:00 PT – Denver, Boise State, Illinois-Chicago @ Utah
Saturday, January 21
8:00 ET/5:00 PT – Washington @ Cal
Meet Week 4
Friday, January 27
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Auburn @ Florida
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Missouri @ Georgia
Saturday, January 28
4:00 ET/1:00 PT – Nebraska @ Michigan
4:30 ET/1:30 PT – Utah @ Washington
4:30 ET/1:30 PT – UCLA @ Oregon State
5:00 ET/2:00 PT – Ohio State @ Minnesota
Sunday, January 29
4:00 ET/1:00 PT – Arizona @ Stanford
TBA – Alabama v. Auburn (@ Birmingham, AL)
Meet Week 5
Friday, February 3
8:00 ET/5:00 PT – Nebraska, Denver, TWU @ Oklahoma
TBA – Missouri @ LSU
TBA – Arkansas @ Auburn
8:30 ET/5:30 PT – Florida @ Alabama
Saturday, February 4
3:30 ET/12:30 PT – Cal @ Utah
TBA – Minnesota @ Illinois
9:00 ET/6:00 PT – Oregon State @ Arizona
Sunday, February 5
2:00 ET/11:00 PT – Iowa @ Nebraska
4:00 ET/1:00 PT – Washington @ Stanford
Meet Week 6
Friday, February 10
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Georgia @ Florida
TBA – LSU @ Arkansas
TBA – The Bart and Nadia Clam Bake (Oklahoma, Auburn)
9:00 ET/6:00 PT – Cal @ Arizona
Saturday, February 11
2:00 EY/11:00 PT – Michigan @ Michigan State
5:00 ET/2:00 PT – Stanford @ UCLA
5:00 ET/2:00 PT – Utah @ Oregon State
5:00 ET/2:00 PT – Nebraska @ Minnesota
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Ohio State @ Penn State
8:00 ET/5:00 PT – Boise State @ Denver
Meet Week 7
Friday, February 17
TBA – Oklahoma, LSU, Georgia, Missouri (@ St. Charles, MO)
TBA – Florida @ Arkansas
8:30 ET/5:30 PT – Auburn @ Alabama
Saturday, February 18
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Oregon State @ Cal
8:00 ET/5:00 PT – Minnesota @ Denver
10:00 ET/7:00 PT – UCLA @ Utah
Sunday, February 19
4:00 ET/1:00 PT – Arizona @ Washington
TBA – George Washington, Iowa @ LSU
Meet Week 8
Friday, February 24
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Missouri @ Florida
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Boise State @ Alabama
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Denver @ Ohio State
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Washington, Illinois, Northern Illinois @ Kentucky
8:00 ET/5:00 PT – Georgia @ Oklahoma
8:30 ET/5:30 PT – LSU @ Auburn
9:00 ET/6:00 PT – Oregon State @ Stanford
Saturday, February 25
4:00 ET/1:00 PT – Arizona @ UCLA
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Cal, Utah State, SEMO @ Nebraska
Sunday, February 26
4:00 ET/1:00 PT – Illinois, Illinois State @ Denver
Meet Week 9
Friday, March 3
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Alabama @ Georgia
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Arkansas @ Kentucky
TBA – Florida @ LSU
TBA – Auburn @ Missouri
9:00 ET/6:00 PT – Stanford @ Utah
Saturday, March 4
8:00 ET/5:00 PT – Ohio State @ Denver
Sunday, March 5
3:00 ET/12:00 PT – Washington @ Oregon State
3:00 ET/12:00 PT – Arizona State @ Arizona
5:00 ET/2:00 PT – Cal @ UCLA
Meet Week 10
Friday, March 10
TBA – New Hampshire @ LSU
TBA – Kentucky @ Missouri
9:00 ET/6:00 PT – Denver @ Boise State
Saturday, March 11
TBA – Big Ten Qualifier: Michigan, Minnesota, Penn State, Iowa, Rutgers (@ Iowa City, IA)
TBA – Big Ten Qualifier: Nebraska, Illinois, Michigan State, Ohio State, Maryland (@ Champaign, IL)
4:00 ET/1:00 PT – Utah @ Georgia
Sunday, March 12
2:00 ET/11:00 PT – Stanford, NC State, Yale @ George Washington
5:00 ET/2:00 PT – Oklahoma @ Cal
Meet Week 11
Saturday, March 18
2:00 ET/11:00 PT – Big Ten Championship Session 1 (New Brunswick, NJ)
2:00 ET/11:00 PT – EAGL Championship (Raleigh, NC)
TBA – Big Ten Championship Session 2 (New Brunswick, NJ)
TBA – SEC Championship Session 1 (Jacksonville, FL)
TBA – SEC Championship Session 2 (Jacksonville, FL)
TBA – Big-12 Championship (Frisco, TX)
4:00 ET/1:00 PT – Pac-12 Championship Session 1 (Stanford, CA)
8:00 ET/5:00 PT – Mountain Rim Championship (Logan, UT)
9:00 ET/6:00 PT – Pac-12 Championship Session 2 (Stanford, CA)
Meet Week 13
Saturday, April 1
4:00 ET/1:00 PT – West Virginia Regional
TBA – Florida Regional
TBA – Arkansas Regional
TBA – Illinois Regional
TBA – Nebraska Regional
7:00 ET/4:00 PT – Washington Regional
Meet Week 15
Friday, April 14
1:00 ET/10:00 PT – National Semifinal #1 (St. Louis, MO)
8:00 ET/5:00 PT – National Semifinal #2 (St. Louis, MO)
Saturday, April 15
9:00 ET/6:00 PT – Super Six (St. Louis, MO)
  • Oh no! Did I spoil Oklahoma’s one-per-day Twitter reveal of it’s home meets? (BECAUSE I WONDER WHAT’S COMING NEXT??)
  • Thankfully, we’re not starting with a dud this year. The opening day of the season features Georgia heading to LSU along with Alabama heading to Oklahoma. Get mildly enlivened about it. Alright, that’s enough.
  • The Pac-12 Network has decided to play this game where all the early-season conference meets, including most UCLA and Utah meets, are at the same time as each other. I guess they’ve been really impressed with my multitasking skills and definitely focused attention span…
  • March 3rd stands out as the marquee day of the season, featuring Alabama @ Georgia, Florida @ LSU, and Stanford @ Utah. February 11th is also a big day for simultaneous and relatively competitive Pac-12 and Big Ten action.
  • The GymQuarters Invitational in Missouri on February 17th is totally trying to be the new Metroplex. It got the big-draw teams this year. Oklahoma is still going to Metroplex (because ALL THE NEUTRAL PODIUM MEETS), but the Sooners are the only big-name team attending this year. That’s rather unusual because TEXAS.
  • The top SEC teams always have difficult built-in conference schedules, but Oklahoma is really not skimping on the difficult out-of-conference opponents this season, setting up against Alabama, LSU, UCLA, Georgia (twice), Nebraska, and Auburn this year.

4 thoughts on “2017 NCAA Schedule”

  1. My first NCAA year, and I’m so excited to be on a big ten campus that doesn’t have the most stellar gymnastics team – meaning it’s free for me to attend the home meets haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s